Unraveling Obfuscation

ob fus cate – 1. to confuse, bewilder, or stupefy 2. to make obscure or unclear

Hello world!

Posted by Todd McKinney on January 19, 2007

Long time listener, first time caller. Not really, I’ve had quite a few blogs in various forms. The problem is consistently posting something worth reading.

It’s not that I’m incredibly inconsistent, or that I never write anything worth reading. The main problem, it turns out, is that many of my forays into blogging have unfortunately been married up to a deeper investigation of blog server software. It’s pretty cool to learn about the underlying design complexity of dasBlog, or Community Server, and there’s nothing like using it while you’re tinkering with it to get a clear understanding of what’s going on. The thing that I have definitely come to realize, like many people that have limited free time and a lot of things that they would really like to do, is that I’m not a server administrator. Since the kind folks at WordPress seem so good at keeping things running correctly, and given the price, it really seems foolish to run my own blog server.

With that, we now have a re-launch of my little notepad in cyberspace. Let the spammer-scum and the content theives dig in at once. Fresh meat.

One Response to “Hello world!”

  1. […] ahead – sharing is good”. In fact, I kind of gave a tribute to that basic fact in my hello world post […]

Leave a Reply

 
