Unraveling Obfuscation

ob fus cate – 1. to confuse, bewilder, or stupefy 2. to make obscure or unclear

Serendipity – and new friends

Posted by Todd McKinney on April 4, 2008

image

How it starts

It’s really funny how easy it is to get lost in my current toolset. I’ve got 21 browser tabs open, google talk windows popping up out of nowhere, twhirl going off with news about twhirl being acquired. It just doesn’t let up. Not that I’m saying I’m overwhelmed, it’s just that sometimes I can’t exactly trace my steps when I’m concurrently following so many avenues to interesting stuff. So it always strikes me as a happy moment when I come across something really good and unexpected.

How it ends up

The thing I accidentally came across today was just pretty cool. I followed somebody’s tweet from Twhirl to twitter to who knows how many other people. Trying to get both sides of a conversation can be a challenge sometimes. Part of the conversation ended up being a fascinating series of messages from someone who’s a professional musician and also very plugged in to technology. Without really even expecting it, I found a blog and a twitter stream to subscribe to that will undoubtedly make me a better guitar player (not hard to do) and enrich my view of technology and music at the same time. Happy accident, that. This twitter thing is starting to get kinda fun.

So, with that, here’s a link to one of my new friends who doesn’t know me:

Beautiful Bass Blog

jeffschmidt on twitter

photo credit Violator3
update: careful with that flickr link for photo credit – some of it is a bit edgy

78486963
Leave a Reply

 
